At the Table

So, this happened for one of my students…she earned her Bronze Star in Girl Scouts (a tremendous accomplishment) and was able to participate in a Zoom with Mrs. Obama!  Read her post below.

I finally got to talk to Mrs.Michelle Obama tonight and it was so inspiring. The whole thing was girls asking about really anything and she even was kind enough to dump some quotes on us, my favorite was “I’ve been to every important table, all the tables you can imagine I’ve been to but what I want is to sit at your table and for you to sit at mine.” This was one of the most inspiring days of my life.                                                   by Olivia P.

It is humbling to hear about the life experiences my students dive into every week.  Share an amazing, life-changing event you experienced this year in the comment!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *